A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Perspectives

It's fascinating reading a Dr's perspective. That it is a smart, sensitive, compassionate, thoughtful perspective from a Dr whose potential was cut tragically short makes it a tough read. At the same time, that any Drs think like this at all gives a degree of hope and comfort.

I am running through the mental list of Drs I would like to send it to.

I will stop blipping the book soon, not least as I am racing through it at and will soon be done. I am very glad I picked it up.

J is much better today and we had a really quite amazing conversation about everything that is going on and his next appointments (we are seeing a new Dr on Wed to potentially help with some of the day to day symptom management). There was even mention of the 4,000 mile trip. Sometimes he amazes me.

Anna has had far too much homework as the school continue to pursue their ridiculous drive towards SATS testing. I'm tempted to say something. Especially as Anna was fairly ill equipped to complete one of the pieces analysing William Henry Davies' poem, Leisure. Though the upside was it gave me an opportunity to feel like I was contributing and it was kind of fun to pretend to be in an English Literature class. I left the maths support to Carlos as it was way out of my league.

And now Sunday night Sherlock treat.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.