Feeling like a Criminal

Those of you who read my Blip on Friday will probably realise that these are two firearms.  I didn't know they existed in my Dad's loft until he asked me what I thought he should do with them on Friday!  I emailed the Police to ask for advice and was told to transport them safely to an open police station.  So that's what we have done today.

I had visions of being stopped en route, or causing an uproar at the Police Station!  The Officer at the desk did look a bit horrified and whipped them behind the counter as quickly as possible...  I hope that's the last I will hear of them!

One thing off the list, and another gets added...  Another bill for the Troubled Young Man demanding money relating to the charges he has been incarcerated for!  Interesting times.  He has less than nothing.   I thought the powers that be would know that by now, and that he no longer resides at an address in the Midlands.  Who do they think is going to deal with letters and bills that get sent there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.