Saturday: The Nut Fiddler

I had Today's Special in mind when I took this shot, as she does like to see local produce........

K. and I did a rare shop together today - normally K. does the shopping when I am at work.  Everything is still new enough here to be really interesting so we are not tired of our regular food shop yet.

At this point in the process I was tasked with getting some frozen peas while K. went off to get some bread.  I spent ages waiting for the guy at the back, on the left, to stop fiddling with the dried nuts.  Honestly, he must have been there, prodding all the various lentils, for about 20 minutes.  How much prodding can nuts stand?  In the end, I gave up and he just had to be in the shot.  And I forgot the peas.......

219

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.