Sunday: Istrian Windows

Well, I have shenanigans to report! So, last night, I was all nicely asleep in our rented apartment in Rovinj, when at 0400, there was a resounding crash, and all the slats underneath my mattress gave way. The end result was that I tumbled into a gap between the mattress and the bedstead without any warning. After we had finished laughing, K. had to pull me out, only for us then to have to rebuild the bed in the wee hours of the morning. Traumatised, I was! So much so, that I just went straight back to sleep - although I was a little wary of turning over........oh, and before you make any cheeky remarks, evidence we found when rebuilding the bed suggests this wasn't the first time it had happened!

The plan this morning was to go for a final swim but.......drum roll.......it was too cold! Not that it was freezing, but it had rained during the night and was all a bit damp and cool so we knocked that idea on the head and contented ourselves with breakfast and a walk before heading back to Zagreb. This window was in one of the backstreets of Rovinj.

We did get a bit stuck in holiday traffic and what should have been a three hour journey ended up being around four and a half. Still, it was entirely worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.