Rolling along

A usual full Saturday with shoppping, visit to the elderly blind aunt, phone calls etc.  Then off to collect the repaired car.  The bus took me along Princes St where the German Market and entertainments were still in full swing.  Then on out to Roseburn.  Near to the garage is a car dealer with expensive cars.  The Phantom Shadow drophead was sitting outside. yesterday the Spirit of Ecstasy was hidden and I nearly blipped that.  But today I was able to get right up beside the car and she was on full display. At just under a quarter of a million pounds it was an impressive car.

Then back home to get on with my tax return.  A voucher for a SCRIP dividend worth 0.05% of the value of the car was missing so I started the hunt for it!  Could I find it ?

4 hours later I gave up and resorted to Plan B.  At least I cleared out it as I went!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.