Feeling flat

I had so many plans for the day off. I knew I had a dental appointment. But intended to get the tax return sorted, take down the decorations, get my hair cut, look at kitchen options and wet rooms, plant some seeds, tidy garden in daylight etc etc.

But just like a work day, other things intervened. Our daughter who is usually very careful with her phone, let it slip yesterday. No obvious damage but the touch screen no longer worked. Various phone calls and a trip to a repair shop ( after the dentist and hair cut: tick!) determined that we had to pay for an early upgrade as the repair costs were too high.

Then said daughter phoned from work at the zoo to say that the car had a flat tyre. This was the tyre that was replaced (new) less than 3 months ago but thanks to two nails had gone flat and had to be driven for a while. So off to the zoo to fit the spare and take it to be sorted - so that said daughter and I could sort out her phone after her work before the phone shop shut!

Which we managed despite the fact that a replacement tyre could not be sourced in Edinburgh but one would be brought up overnight from Warrington!!

When I got home was in time to help our son complete the decoration dismantlement (tick) which always leaves me feeling flat myself.

And even managed a shop (extra tick).

So just like work you don't get everything done you planned to do: but get some things achieved and other additions too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.