Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Watching the clock

Twenty four hours later The Dizzle is just a couple of hours away from Melbourne. Thanks to the miracles of modern technology we have been in constant touch with him (the Airbus A380 has wi fi and he has been messaging with us whilst TSM tracks his every move across the globe).

Feels very quiet around here without his mess and noise  lively personality about the place. The cats miss him. Dylan spent the night in his room and Scout keeps asking when he is going to land. Okay I may be fibbing on the second point.

Busy day at work. Like silly busy. I showed real leadership and opened the tin of shortbread left over from Christmas. There are times like this when I carry the organisation; always have done. I'm a natural born eater leader in that respect.

Very quiet tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.