Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Keeping a watch

The Dizzle gracefully allowed me to have one of his posh watches whilst he travels, so that I have a momento of him. I have a similar arrangement with The Girl Racer only in her case its a knife sharpener that I keep in the kitchen drawer that she bought me one Christmas. I like to cook and anyone who likes to cook will keep their knives sharp, so every time I use it I think of her. 

It is a very chunky watch 'though. I might end up limp wristed. But it has a certain classic, modern but timeless look to it. Is that an oxymoron? A timeless watch?

Anyway The Dizzle hit his hostel in Melbourne, slept, and is now out on the town. We relaxed once we knew he was there and safe.

Very full on at work, really don't know what to do next today. Came home and cooked a very complex curry from one of our Indian recipe books, as much for relaxation / therapy as anything. Aubergine peanut curry. Took about 45 minutes just to assemble and prepare all the ingredients. Cooking was quite easy; never used tamarind before but it has a lovely aroma and a strong tang. Great dish. 

Very sad to see Obama leaving office. I find it remarkable that a family with intelligence, grace and care is being replaced by a dynasty led by a man whose hateful tweets and foul mouth make him a role model only for louts. How can so many people have voted for him? It is the collective insanity that marks humanity out as a self-destructive species. 

There I go ... ranting again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.