Ruined...

...my evening was ruined!

We are selling our car! Just before getting ready to go to yoga, I got a phone call. Someone wanting to look at the car and could it be 'now' please!? Didn't like his tone, nor him expressing his disappointment that my husband wouldn't be there to talk to him!! But didn't want to turn away a potential customer!

When he turned up he continued to go on about how it seemed a wasted journey as he couldn't talk to anyone about the things he wanted to know about the car! I smiled sweetly and suggested he could try asking me! He laughed!!!! But yet I answered his questions about MOT, service history, the airbags.... he had the audacity to suggest I wouldn't know how to open the bonnet and generally continued to be a most unpleasant, chauvinistic being!!!

He promptly told me he would call my husband later to tell him if he was interested or not ... after all you don't do business with a woman!!

What world is he living in?? One where everyone has a husband????

So instead of feeling calm and at peace after the yoga session he made me miss I am now all wound up and angry! Can you tell??

I looked at snowy pictures on my phone to help restore a little calm ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.