Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Keeping up the good work

Back to music this morning which was nice. A was very excited to get in and find some instruments to play with. His favourites are still the drums. We had one each and he was telling me to "play it slowly.....now fast!....now slowly..."

After lunch we went to B&Q to get things for our next project - the living room (the blinds have been put on a back burner for now). I got the paint that we needed and whilst there I got some samples for P's bedroom which we are hoping to completely revamp in the summer.

We collected P from school and she's had a much better day than yesterday. As the weather was ok we made our first trip to the park of this year. It was lovely to have half an hour out of the day to mess around and be silly with the children outside. It's a good job no one else was there as me pretending to be a monster chasing them both over the wibbly wobbly bridge and then being killed would do nothing for my street cred!

On the dietary front there's good news! Huzzah! I've lost the Christmas overindulgence weight already and am 4lb lighter than I was this time last week. I know this is the first week and it's gets tougher from here on in but I'm happily optimistic at the moment.

Calories eaten: 1422
Steps walked: 9196
Current weight: 11st 3.8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.