Wolf Moon

Today's the day .......................... to repeat

Do you ever find yourself going off to do something but when you get there, you find you've already done it - you've just forgotten that you did?

Will read out this quotation today that someone had said when they were about to retire.  It was actually very apt and very praiseworthy - so you can imagine how staggered I was when he told me it was said by me back in 2013.  I had no recollection of it whatsoever.

And then I've been noticing how striking the moon has seemed the last few nights.  I happened to come upon a blip which I'd done a couple of years ago which explained perfectly all about it.  I'll put it in below - but wouldn't it be nice if you could retain all the information that passes through your brain for longer than a few seconds .........................?!  


........The January full moon is the first full moon after the December 21 solstice and sometimes it is called the Wolf Moon or the Old Moon.  Astronomically speaking, the moon is full at the moment that it is 180 degrees from the sun in its orbit.

And that’s why tonight’s moon – like the sun in summer – will follow a high path across the sky.  It will rise north of due east around sunset, will climb highest in the sky around midnight and will set north of due west around sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.