'My other car is a ...............'

Had these models for a few years now but don't really see them because they were tucked away.
The past two days have seen my room gutted, painted, re-organised (shelves and power points) and now putting everything back (well, maybe not everything!) I hadn't realised how much rubbish I'd collected over the years.
As you can tell, the one on the left is the Aston Martin DB5 as introduced to Bond in Thunderball, the second 007 film (Do you remember what car he was driving in Jamaica in Dr No?). The car on the right is an exact replica of my MX-5 MkIII RC (RC is with the retractable hard roof, and it works on the model).
Until I come into some £millions I'm quite happy with my Motorbike and the MX-5 which has a registration of X007MXS, so if the day ever comes I will be transferring the 007 registration onto a vintage DB5 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.