making connections...

...with my new bff

i hadn't intended it to happen - it just did...

is that way with you, too? you're just ambling along - through your day - when it arrives... the perfect moment - a sudden, awe inspiring, jaw dropping experience which leaves you breathless... in complete wonder and appreciation for those creatures who share the planet with us...

so i'm on my way to the supermarket... gonna try a new recipe - need to pick up a few ingredients i don't happen to have on hand... camera is with me - check... i'm zooming down the road, dreading this task because it's mid-day and my anxiety disorder is closing in on me - but i'm determined to conquer... out of the corner of my eye - i observe the horses - slamming on the brakes, i back up in the middle of the road - thanking god there's no traffic coming behind me - boo! as i hop out of the car - this one beauty eyes me... he makes contact like we've known each other forever - i begin to talk to him...

you can tell what happens... it's a magical connection people! like it was meant to happen today - i believe it was - perhaps to calm my nerves prior to my grocery trip... to center me - remind me there are bigger forces in nature... that god is in control - i know these things... i needed a simple, quiet reflective moment - with a gentle giant of a horse... who didn't think twice about approaching me - he listened to my murmurs - my sweet talking to him and was then like a magnet to my soul... a balm to soothe me - allowing me to pet him, brush away the flies - snap pictures... so precious and heart warming - i then found myself ready to move on - broach my task with new fortitude... because of this interaction with a horse -

making connections is essential for us as human beings... whether it's with other humans - with animals - through the arts... whatever - find your connection today and see what fabulous transformative experience awaits you - it will make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.