A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Kids in Cahoots

This was quite a sweet moment when the kids were creating a decision tree style questionnaire for me to choose our evening activity. But the picture is mainly here as Anna had just given her hair a good brushing and images of her mane looking splendid are few and far between.

Two slightly improved kids at home today. Well they improved during the day anyway. This morning they were feeling well enough to want to play a game but not so well they could do so without bickering and winding each other up. We got there in the end and had fun rediscovering Racing Demon which we have a lovely set of that had been lost to the depths of the coffee table trunk that is no more.

As it is my 5.30am start day it seems to have been a very long and I'm sure there are lots of other useful and splendid things I have done but I can only recall the slightly eclectic mix of filing my tax return, watching Pretty Little Liars, making dinner, playing Bioshock and a new (to me) game, Skyrim, and changing energy suppliers. So basically alternating between grown-up and kid. Just how I like it.

Oh and watching a very funny South Park episode with Jackson. Interesting how he is suddenly so ready for things that Anna definitely would not be.

Promises but no sign of the snow yet. Hoping it stays that way at least until after Carl's plane has safely landed back home tomorrow.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.