A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Invincible

I always feel invincible in wellies. I'm surprised they don't feature in superhero costumes more often.

J still not well enough for oxygen but somehow a much better day all round. Including some really positive conversations from him about returning to school and our upcoming holiday. I'm still not entirely convinced the latter will happen but he is determined so there is hope. And it is another 4 weeks away. And I did make the connection today that there will be an oxygen tank there due to all the diving so we might not even miss any treatments! J was kind of up for this but asked perhaps not every day of the holiday which seems fair enough. And I have finally got around to sending Anna's passport renewal off so she stands a chance of making it too.

In other major news I finally finished one whole piece of work. It should probably have taken about a day and has taken a week. Thank goodness there have been no Time & Motion studies on me. But it has been done and I've made a kind of work plan for all the other stuff.

And I think I made a modicum of progress in putting the pup in her place - this afternoon she stopped digging the garden and came to the whistle for a sprout!

Today feels like there may be some light after all. I think it's the wellies.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.