Landlubber

A morning of bits and bobs. Decided that now was the time post-school holidays and nearly post-festival to tackle all the piles of miscellaneous crap that have built up around the house over the last couple of months. We now have piles of miscellaneous crap around the house which are piled more neatly than before...I'll finish it tomorrow. Procrastinator? Me?

Made sure I got a walk in around the neighbourhood too as it looked like it could my only reasonable opportunity for photos today. Until that is I got an invitation to go boating this afternoon. Invitation accepted but I don't trust myself on water with a camera. Actually, the last boating type activity I undertook resulted in the death of the little compact camera we had on holiday with us in Belize. This was the same canoe trip where I was shouted at by some local teenagers who called out to me that I "rowed like a girl". It still gets mentioned now and again.

Right, bit of music. Had some old Bonnie Prince Billy on this morning. Brilliant stuff. Here's one of the best from today's listening.


UPDATE - I now realise that when I was on holiday on Belize I was paddling the boat, not rowing (and therefore 'paddling like a girl'). When I took the oars from just sitting on our wee trip this arvo I can quite honestly say that it was the first time I'd ever rowed. And, somewhat unsurprisingly, I was pretty useless and just could not get co-ordinated at all. After a while, well some considerable time more like, I did get into a sort of rhythm and kind of got the hang of it. It was great fun though nonetheless and a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Cheers to that man for the suggestion :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.