Wet (Day 613)

Waking later than usual, the lack of light curling round the curtains suggested that the day was a bit dull. It was worse, with thick drizzle and low cloud. The dogs didn't really care and enjoyed chasing around after each other on their wander up the hill.
The uninspiring weather meant my beautiful wife and I spent the morning on the sofa, drinking coffee and hoping for better weather. With no improvement by lunchtime, we donned waterproofs and headed to Wasdale, where I shot this sunken gate.
Later, as HV was heading to work, a bright patch appeared in the sky and I decided to head out on the bicycle. I only did seven and a bit miles, but it seemed to be uphill all the way and I kept up a reasonable pace, and didn't die from exhaustion. I got home as the weather clagged in again. Fingers crossed for better weather and more cycling later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.