Abstract urchin (Day 982)

The wind wasn't quite so strong this morning as I followed the dogs up the hill in the first light of the day. Back at home, I got myself organised and headed off to have a look at a problem with Billy's boiler. It took me a fair bit longer than I had expected and I was still working away at it when my  beautiful wife sent a message to say she was heading out with the dogs, hoping to miss the rapidly approaching poor weather.
Finally back at home, there was time for lunch and a quick catch-up with HV before she headed back to work, and I headed to town to drop off the artefact I discovered a few days ago. HV and I have decided that we will loan it to the local military history museum. They are delighted to have it, as they don't have much from WW1.
I returned home blipless and spent a little while playing around with the macro lens and a bit of sea-urchin shell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.