Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Ice skating

We met up with friends and went ice skating this morning. I think it's fair to say that A isn't a natural on the ice. He hated the skates, he hated the ice and was determined not to enjoy himself. P on the other hand throughly enjoyed it. After some initial encouragement she was off. She didn't want anything to hold on to and had a great old time sliding about. I was impressed as she doesn't usually have very good balance and she certainly doesn't get her skating prowess from me! I stayed in my shoes with added grips.

When we got home we had hot chocolates and settled down to watch Matilda. It was one of my favourites as a kid and I'm glad P enjoyed it, even if she found Miss Trunchbull a bit scary.

Back to swimming this afternoon then Uncle B came round for tea. It's soon Monday again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.