Get your groove on

Well last night went better than I thought it would. We did have both of them in bed with us just after midnight, but they soon went back to their own beds. A still had a temp when he woke up and was very groggy but a good sleep had done P the world of good.

I nipped out to get my hair done and then once back home I took the kiddies out for a walk as thought some fresh air would do them both good. A fell asleep in the pushchair so P and I nipped into the shop and got some yummy bits for lunch.

A had a party to go to this afternoon and I really didn't think he was going to be able to go. Luckily after his nap he seemed much better and ready to get his groove on. He had a great time. There was soft play, cookie making and decorating, chicken nuggets for tea and all his nursery friends to play with. I also got a free coffee and had chance to talk to some of the nursery mums. We both enjoyed ourselves and I'm glad we didn't cancel.

Calories eaten: 1459
Steps taken: 5105

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.