Not David Bailey

By emma

A Star Is Born

Well, a lovely day has been had by all. We drank, we ate, we drank again, we had some pudding...

Highlight of the day had to be "Singstar Abba". I want one! It's fabulous. Here is my mother, Granny Annie doing her rendition of "Money money money", looked on by my father, sister Bev and brother-in-law Keith.

The fact that they look distinctly unimpressed might lead you to think that my mother is a terrible singer. In fact, we were all just too full to move at that point, having just finished pudding (in some cases, two puddings). That's all I can say about that. Except to add that, in some amazing festive feat, I won!! At least, I did in the Abba round. Sophie beat me in the pop round.

This photo also allows for a gratuitous showing off of my Dad's lovely Christmas socks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.