A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Blue Book

But not Blue Monday around here.

I am exhausted and slightly frazzled but my watch informs me I have walked over 16,000 steps and I have spent an hour in a confined space with many small children each watching / playing on different devices with no headphones so I have explanations for both feelings. (The latter waiting for Anna during her gymnastics class).

I am actually hiding away having a quiet moment with my book to decompress before my evening's entertainment which is a Groundhog style re-run of yesterday's. Carl's jet-set life caught up with him yesterday and he didn't watch Sherlock so has put in a request to watch it tonight. As I watched part of it through my fingers and there is no doubt a ton of stuff I missed as there was so much in the episode I am quite happy to watch it again.

For Jackson today was the first day with a new timetable we have created to work on some structure and to begin the thinking about school approach. So I was out early with the pup on super cute form doing her best to stop the good folks of W4 from feeling blues. And back for a full morning of Rummikub and Boggle (with no mention at all of signs of the roof leaking in the deluge - la la la la).

More good stuff this afternoon including a good visit from my lovely godson. And an unexpected appointment date in the not too distant future for a second opinion appointment with a Dr in Liverpool. Jackson has requested 10 days notice and it is a little more than that so no spoilers just yet. February is looking quite busy on the Dr front now, with that and the Miami trip. Fingers crossed this will all lead somewhere helpful.

I'm not sure I've written about this or not but our current approach is the twin track of getting the most we possibly can out of his day to day with a focus on building in small amounts of school; with the parallel exploration of understanding the root cause and getting him fixed. We are of course both involved in both but also kind of running a track each which suits our skill sets best.

All currently positive so we seem to have given Blue Monday the slip. Hope you did too.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.