From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

You're not taking a photo of me!

I hate having my picture taken and will usually duck under the table or run for cover if anyone waves a camera at me. To be fair, I don't take many people pictures myself. I feel under pressure under the expectant stare.

I had a Kodak disc camera when I was about 13 and it used to take about a week to get the pictures back. I didn't really bother with cameras at all until I was in my twenties after that and I got a second hand Olympus camera from a car mechanic I used to go out with. Dearie me! Don't get me started on him or we'll be here forever! Anyway, it was my only 35mm film camera. I didn't really have a clue with it but took loads of photos at my friend's wedding in Limerick, getting people to pose and smile constantly. I remember another friend laughing for about half an hour when she looked at the camera closely as she saw I'd forgotten to put film in it. I swore a bit...

Maybe that has tainted my willing to do people photography?

This was a late picture (again). I was resigned to using a photo of the pint I was drinking but then at 23:43 somewhat braver after three pints of Ayr Brewing Company Doctor Hornbook (7.2%), I asked Alison behind the bar if I could take her picture for my Blipfoto. She said something like 'Arrrggghhh! No way' and hid behind the pumps and tried to hide herself with a tea towel! We all had a laugh after when we looked at the result!

Track? I remember seeing these years ago and they did this one. I quite like it.

Def Leppard - Photograph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.