briocarioca

By briocarioca

Cool off with coconut?

While Europe and the US continue to freeze, we carry on sweltering. Yesterday was hot and unbelievable muggy (high humidity), today was just scorching , dry heat. HH reported a temperature of 37o Celsius when he went to Pilates, I forgot to check when I went downtown later - but the RealFeel was 45 or more. When I went out earlier, I stopped for coconut water on the way home. The seller was so unexpectedly charming and had such a lovely smile, I had to take his photo. These coconut sellers are everywhere and on days like this, they are life-savers.
Busy with the bureaucracy today - downtown to get a certificate, checking things on the internet, making an appointment with a lawyer/accountant and telling the first real estate agent to bump up the rental price on the site, after the far better valuation from the other agent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.