Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A wonderful new wool shop

We have a dry cold day and as usual many things to be thankful for each day. Not least of these blessings, is the timely train service from Rishton to Accrington that I used this morning, and the cheerful guard who sold tickets very pleasantly and cheerfully. I went along to the Salvation Army shop to give in my volunteering form, and I may need to wait a while as the Manageress is on holiday this week and they need to check references.
I enjoyed a wander in Store Twenty One and Wilko, where I bought a nice sunshine yellow polyanthus for £1. It has plenty of buds.
Then I wandered along Warner Street, where I discovered a tremendously good Wool Shop, owned by a kind woman who took the trouble to Google Zip wool for me. I was hoping to find a pattern for a scarf in this fancy trellis or ladder yarn. No luck. I bought a huge 15mm crochet hook, as I intend to crochet an infinity scarf. You chain 150, join it up with a slip stitch and then keep double crocheting into the long chain for  four to six rounds. It looked lovely on the online tutorial and can take only two hours to complete. Ideal for this cold spell.
Have a lovely day, blipper friends.
Food for thought:
Ralph Waldo Emerson said, What lies behind us and what lies before us are
tiny matters compared to what lies within us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.