Lenticular clouds and blue skies (Day 615)

It was a bit more blustery this morning, but the sky was relatively clear and there was the promise of a decent day. My beautiful wife zoomed off out up the hill with the dogs, then off to ride horses whilst I emptied the junk from the shower re-fit out of my van. I'll need to get it to the dump sometime.
I headed to Stromness to change a set of bath taps, which turned into changing the basin taps and the float valve in the cold water tank in the loft too. Afterwards I dropped in to a customer who is sure their loo is leaking. I am sure it is just condensation dripping off the cistern, we shall see.
I was back home just before HV and, after a quick lunch, we took the dogs to Wasdale. On the way back to the car I noticed a farmer chasing his quad bike through the field. I climbed the fence and joined the chase. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stop the quad and it smashed through the fence, through a fairly dense thicket of salmonberry and stopped just short of the water's edge. My attempt at a good deed for the day was a bit of a failure.
I did get a reasonable shot across the loch towards Hoy in the fabulous sunshine.
Later, after HV went off for her 24 hour shift at work, I went out on the bike. The headwind on the way home was brutal, making it my slowest time on the route so far. It was a bit frustrating, but at least I was out on the bike.
Tomorrow morning I have to deal with a broken macerator. I am not looking forward to it at all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.