Food!

I have no idea what triggered it - but I did a food cupboard / tin  clearance today! Usual amassing of things in piles. Out of date?  Bin it. Not wanted/surplus? Give to Food bank.  Liked and useful - move to space cleared by removal of food to other piles! Took me ages and discovered my home grown potatoes had sprouted and will have to go on the compost heap! I will grow less this year - I love watching them grow and adore digging them up, I like eating them too but obviously eyes bigger than stomach syndrome!
By the time I had finished it was chicken bedtime -I'm covering for Colourful Mai the next two days. Time to cook my smoked  basa in mustard sauce! Feeling suitably chuffed with my day and stuffed I'm afraid the only thing in reach to photograph was my scarf! Soon I'll be onto the flare - how exciting - must look up how to do a "yarn over"  again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.