elizm

By elizm

Glasgow welcome - 'Winchers' by John Clinch

After reading the post by blip central on copyright violation I am not sure if I am able to post this image?
At last the patient is returning to normal and I escaped to the city for some time but Buchanan St was bonkers.

So (like on Graham's red chair so there I was walking down from one shop to another when a personable young man with a hard backed notebook and pen in his hand eyeballs and persuades me to engage in conversation. I don't normally engage with this guys but he assured me he had been set up for a challenge and would I agree to be challenged! He wanted me to exchange his straw for something I had! I proffered 1 p but he wasn't allowed to take money, didn't want a snotty tissue or an old receipt but finally accepted a sticky wrapped sweetie! Of course only then did I wonder where the camera was! We went our merry ways, he to swop the sweet and me to do some shopping.
Then as I walked up the street there was G4S or such like security van parked and a recorded message emitting from it saying the vehicle was under attack and to call the police! However, 2 police officers were slowly sauntering along towards it quite unperturbed! They did try the door and seem to speak into there walkie talkies but I didn't see any blue flashing lights or armed officers appearing.
I did wonder was there any connection between this and the oddness of my earlier encounter.
Agh, just an ordinary day oot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.