Lali's World

By Lali

Cullen Skink

This is one of my favourite soups. A typical Scottish soup made mostly with milk or cream, smoked haddock and potatoes. Not the best soup to eat if you want to lose weight, but it's delicious. Scott cooked this one for me. I will try one day to make it myself.

Backblip from Friday.

I had a day off and Scott took me to Leven so I could do my weekly food shopping. Somehow I developed a really bad headache, so when I got back home I had to take some painkillers and lie down for a bit. A rather long siesta. I was feeling much better after that.

Had dinner at Scott's and then we watched the last two episodes of the first season of Game of Thrones. I was infuriated and sad at the injustice of Ned Stark's beheading and the baby killing, by the way, but hey, it's just a series...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all have a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.