Emerging

It was clear and icy this morning - but not frosty enough to entice me out.

However, the fog came in after lunch and so, mid afternoon I took the camera and headed out to get some shots of trees all soft and low contrast disappearing into the fog.

When a friend of mine past  he suggested I go up the new wind farm.
It is somewhere I have never actually been so thought 'why not?'

On my way there I stopped a couple of times to get more tree shots.
Then, suddenly, in the space of 100 yards one of the monsters appeared - in a break in the trees but towering above them with the sun behind it.
The fog was rolling through in waves and the turbines would be there and then disappearing again.
Unfortunately , I only had the long lens with me (not expecting to be shoots large objects close up) which meant that it was only bits I was able to get - the bottom or the top.
Mind you, apart from the one closest to me, I wasn't able to see one with its full height due to the fog.

There are more shots if you want to rummage about from the links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.