Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Very pretty glass ....

St Mary's in Warwick town centre. Mr W and I left Eve at Leamington Spa station (she wanted to go we didn't just dump her ) to meet her friends so they could go off to Birmingham together ..
We decided to go to Warwick to look in the antique shops .. lots of them have sadly gone now and in the main one in town I didn't find any treasure .
So we came home .. I got bored and decided Tits McGee needed to get out of her own house and into my car so I could take her to Henley to look at ANOTHER antiques barn .. it was ok but still no treasure .. we went for a coffee and a scone and IT WAS THE WORST SCONE EVER !!!EVER EVER EVER ... not wanting to upset the very sweet and already petrified looking little lad who was serving us we wrapped them in napkins and stuffed the offending crud into my handbag ...
Then we went to another little antiques shop where I toppled into some very loose shelving with ... -wait for it - .. four shelves of Victorian glass ... but we caught it .. and Tits McGee laughed in a hyperventilating way and tripped up on the cobbles outside ...
we went to ANOTHER antiques barn and I found a lovely pink glass Art Deco vase.. Tits McGee fell UP the stairs and staggered a bit .. I started feeling like we were pushing our luck with damaging stuff so we came home ....

I found the scones later all mashed up in the bottom of my bag .. vile things .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.