TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Hope

OK this is as long as I have ever been quiet on this site

not posting
viewing but not commenting

but with all the tablets and the pain which was relentlessly constant I was struggling with just "staying alive"

well this week everything shifted in a positive direction in a two steps forward one back sort of way

Monday BUPA agreed to pay for physiotherapy and I went with APS to see Rogue One (we enjoyed it) and went for a curry with Sharon
Tuesday feeling positive about Monday I thought I'd do a short walk with Kassidy - got 50 metres and burst into tears with pain - hobbled home (my 83 year old dad had to come and walk her)
Wednesday I managed to get out for coffee
Thursday I managed to get out for coffee and went to physio
Friday I took Kassidy to the vets for a check up, Graham to the hospital for a check up and me to the GP to get the all clear to try and get to work next week

the step back - off the sleeping tablets and slowly cut back on the others...so I now have to learn to sleep through the pain by myself

Saturday was tough - no sleep and pain to cope with

Today...hooray I slept 5 hours!  The pain is really manageable so for the first time since 17 December 2016 - I walked Kassidy!!

The last word spoken in Rogue One.....HOPE

(will be back here properly tomorrow - missed you all)

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.