Above Outertown (Day 619)

It was frosty this morning as I took the dogs up the hill for the first walk of the day. The last pink of a beautiful sunrise was just disappearing as I arrived at the carpark and the camera stayed in the bag.
Not long after I got home,  my beautiful wife arrived home from her overnight shift at work. We had coffee together before she went off to do horsey things and I got the boiler cleaned.
After lunch we loaded the car up with the dogs and the bikes and went for a cycle at Stromness. It was a bit of road work and a bit of off road stuff. HV really loves the offroad riding, but I was perhaps a little too cautious on my first attempt at it and held her up a bit. I will get better at it with practice. The dogs thoroughly enjoyed their high speed "walk", running along next to us for nearly 8 miles. We paused briefly at the end of the first offroad section and I snapped this shot of the Hamnavoe in Hoy Sound.
Another fabulous winter day in Orkney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.