17.38km on the bikes...we went out craigdam way to tarves and realised that last time we did this we stopped on the top of the hill and couldn't see much further because of the fog...but tarves was just 1 minute down the hill in the fog. we turned back thinking tarves might be ages away.

anyway it was lovely but so unbelievably cold today and my hands were so cold when we got back that they were sore like they used to be when I was wee and had spent too long out throwing snowballs with no gloves on. even now they still feel stiff.

popped over to lidl for food with peg who was still trying to heat me up on the way, then home for hot soup in a hot bath which worked. beefy's roaring fire means we're all roasty toasty now too.

me and peg have been knitting all afternoon. I'm gutted that andy is out of the australian open...so gutted! I'm now supporting nadal to win, he's a love too. faint silver lining, I won't have to listen to the bbc calling him sir andy for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.