Party time

P had another party to attend today. It wasn't so much as a party but a birthday cinema trip with lunch afterwards. My friend picked her up at 9:30 and she was so excited. I was sent this picture of them all having lunch.

Me and the boys went into town to do some shopping. I've had my eye on a rug for the living room for awhile and was on a mission to talk Mr J into letting us get it. However when we saw it, it was a completely different colour to the one online. Not very blue and more greenish. We looked around lots of shops but couldn't find any others. I did find some cushion covers that matched brilliantly though so it wasn't all bad. And we had lunch out which was a nice treat.

P was dropped back home at 2:25. Just enough time to get ready for swimming. She did really well today and is getting much more confident swimming without a float.

Haggis for tea tonight. The kiddies weren't keen but me and Mr J thought it was yummy. An early burns night.

Calories eaten: (undisclosed due to several naughty treats)
Steps taken: (Fitbit left on charge and then forgot to put on)
(Will try harder tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.