Frost and Fog

It was a foggy start to the day but with all the vegetation being covered in frost it made for a beautiful and atmopsheric walk.  I worked from home, waiting for a delivery of fence posts, so was able to treat myself to a pre-work walk over the heath and along the old railway line. I thought I would see lots of dog walkers but I saw only a few others - perhaps I was too late or too early to see most of them.  The fence posts arrived mid afternoon so I popped out for another quick walk, this time to get my circulation going as I was sitting indoors huddled up with a hotwater bottle!  By then the sun was shining and the mist lingered only in shaded pockets and after days of being frozen the ground was noticeably soft!  I hope you have all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.