Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Darren

I feel so privileged to meet people like Darren In the course of my job.

He works for Waves of Hope, a project which supports people with 'multiple, complex needs' - essentially, people who are experiencing at least 3 of the following: homelessness, substance misuse, mental health problems and contact with the criminal justice system. The project places a lot of emphasis on the importance of peer support and peer mentoring and Darren is an excellent role model in this respect, having had his own personal experiences from the list above.

He's a passionate, compassionate, articulate and engaging person with energy and enthusiasm to spare. And spending time with him today gave me a real boost.

Thanks, Darren!


Today's song has no particular link to the theme of my Blip. I'm just posting it because I love the song and I love the video... it's David Bowie's classic, 'Life on Mars?' www.youtube.com/watch?v=UipTt-qqZOE

"It's on America's tortured brow, that Micky Mouse has grown up a cow..." Quite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.