briocarioca

By briocarioca

What, paparazzi again?!

Dropped HH off at the club, and as I was leaving, a caddie waved me to a stop to show me a parrot on sentinel duty, watching its nest in a nearby palm tree. He gets as excited as I do about such things and keeps me posted about animal and bird sightings. Luckily, I had the camera with me and hung around long enough to see both parent birds together in the entrance, and one of them with the juvenile, but not all three together, as we both hoped.  By the way, I think they're parrots, and not parakeets, as we originally supposed, but I could well be wrong.
We had to come back down to Rio tonight, facing the weekend traffic we usually avoid, worse than usual as it has been a long weekend. Luckily, we missed what had obviously been very heavy rainstorms in the suburbs and, by taking the inside lanes, much of the traffic jam caused by huge water splashes in the road, but there was a point when everything ground to a halt. Still, we're home and dry and it's cooler than when we went away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.