Hoy (Day 621)

It was a little milder than it has been lately as the dogs and I took a wander up the hill this morning.
I returned home and got myself organised to go out to a couple of little jobs as my beautiful wife zoomed off to town to get her hair done. I was back home in time for a quick lunch before taking the dogs out to Wasdale for the afternoon walk. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves, diving in and out of the loch and muddy puddles. The sky was a bit odd today, almost hazy but not quite. A strange light indeed, but the view across to Hoy was worth a quick shot.
Back at the ranch I fed the dogs and then went out on the bike again. Same route as yesterday, but battling against a strong headwind for what seemed to be most of the ride. 15 miles, 1 hour 15 minutes 13 seconds, average speed 11.9mph. 4 minutes slower than yesterday, and it felt like a struggle for a lot of it. The more I do it, the fitter I will get.
Off to Pam and Richard's for pizza, wine and beer this evening. I may not be cycling tomorrow (mainly because the weather forecast is for fairly strong winds)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.