Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lie in

Today I hopped on a bus and visited my brother. He lives just outside Edinburgh, and I really should see him (and my sis in law) much more often. He hasn't been too well, in fact, he can't play his beloved golf at the moment, so he's a bit miserable.

I enjoyed the bus ride there and back, because I could listen to my new audiobook. I find that at night, in bed, I drift off, and can't find my place again. It was sent to me by seascapes, using the new function in Audible, whereby a book can be sent to a friend. It's Chris Packham's autobiography (she gave me a few to choose from) and his writing is excellent. In fact, it's so wonderfully descriptive that I often want to read/hear the sentence again, but he's already on to the next part. I think it would be good to have the book and listen to him reading it. Which defeats the purpose.

Jenna came to pick Archie up in the morning after I'd gone, and she and Annemique brought him back later in the day. He has such a good time with them. The girls stayed for a wine and some 'gin and tonic' popcorn! I think they were both putting off studying when they returned home.

Here's Archie waiting till the last minute to get out of bed. When he hears a coat or shoes being put on, he finally stretches, has a noisy yawn, hops down, stretches again, and scampers to the door to begin another adventure filled day. What a life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.