Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Walkies? Did someone mention walkies?

Windy but sunny this morning. I did my stint - that's about a month with hardly any missed days, and it's STILL murder! And I came back in time to see Anne, back from her holiday with her folks in the US, and newly caught up with jet lag and work. She needed some Archie time.

They all departed, JR to the gym, to leave me to enjoy my toast and watch the tennis.

I fiddled around with my computer, checking through my external hard drive, saving some movies and animations on to a memory stick, but deleting most of them. They represented hours and hours of work, but hey-ho, I had great fun doing them with the kids.

Archie and Anne came back having had a big walk round Morningside, then a play (Archie) and lunch (Anne) back at her flat. So he didn’t get muddy feet in the Meadows. Bonus.

Men’s semi final tomorrow at 8am, which will clash with aquafit. Guess which one I’ll probably plump for...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.