Heaven Is......The Ocean.....

Cool and Clear on a hot day.

I had my first dunking in the ocean for what has been ages...it was pure Bliss and my hand/arm felt like it was rejoicing at the caress  and coolness of the Pacific.....I could feel it...infact my whole being was in absolute delight......ahhhh the magic of water.

We are learning to live with the heat...definitely close to the coast is the way to go...not always able to get there but we have bought some blockout curtains for those windows in the house that lets that afternoon scorching sun in.

He had fun in the water but after a while his teeth started to chatter...he hasnt been well since this morning...the poor little guy is on the sofa now burning up with a nasty cough...hope he feels better tomorrow.

“I am a tiny seashell
that has secretly drifted ashore
and carries the sound of the ocean
surging through its body.”

-E Hirsch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.