Wollumbin...Near Our Place

Who would of thought...all the times I have stopped here to take pics of 'Our Sleeping Giant' on the way to the Numinbah Valley that I would be living just around the corner from this view....well kind of.

We went for a family scouting session of our surrounds early this evening as it cooled down a bit...I was happy to get a blip....and I scoped out some other things that I will go back to to blip at a later date......I am looking for some spots for starry shots.

I have been laying low for the last little while since getting my cast off. I got a shock...my arm didnt look like mine . I knew it would be a little stiff and it would probably be a couple of days until normalcy resumed..little did I know that its going to be another couple of weeks before I can drive safely and maybe pick things up .......6 weeks for it to be back to some semblance of being OK. I have been gutted...it will be nearly 5 months since being able to drive ...what with my foot and now this ...oh yeah I did have a week in between.

However I still count my blessings........and we have jumped in and got a humungous Air Conditioner which will be installed next Saturday..it cost an arm and leg with a couple of fingers thrown in...lucky we could get it on the never never...not soon enough though to shield us from the absolute stinker that is predicted for tomorrow 38....that means 43+ in our house...we are having to take Rumi to Ma and Pas whilst we scout the shopping centers with the best Air Con and spend time at the Horsepiddle undergoing Physio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.