Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

The bonds we make...

Guarded and suspicious, untrusting and filled with self doubt.....

I watch people..... I see the things that give them away, the little 'ticks' that tell the story they don't want heard. I see things.

I see things that make me sad.....there is so much for us to be thankful for, so much to smile about and yet people look unhappy.

I once wore the chains that make them so, and like Marley in Dickens's novel...I was given another chance. My tale is my own and not for your gentle eyes, but, I have known the greatest sorrow and pain....yet learned to set it free. Broken the bonds around my heart and learned to smile.

If I could.....I would brake the armour that I see people wearing.....set them free....but we all have our own journeys.....maybe they will get there on their own!

A day of seeing too much perhaps?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.