Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

bugs n stuff

What a wonder it is to spend the best part of a day absorbed in something completely frivolous, staring at bugs.....in-fact staring at all kinds of things!

I went to Wicken fen (nature reserve) to play amongst the reeds and hides. Getting there early meant that I had the place to myself so I had all the peace and quiet that I love.

The birds sang and the dragonfly's wings made the most beautiful sound. Colour and texture all around.

The hours just whizzed by and soon my stomach was telling me that I should cycle the 8-9 miles back home for sustenance. Coffee shop time and some well earned grub (excuse the insect pun!) had me feeling all normal again.

I love days like these.....nonsense days, me days, good days. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.