Diversion

Our school run was quite stressful. On the way home I decided to take myself off to explore a path I had noticed. It led me a very pretty route home, so much so that I decided katie and I would walk part of that way home after school. She danced in the setting sun, blissfully ignoring the cold temperatures.

Granny and grandad beat us to our house today. It meant katie and they had some time to play one of Katie's favourite games with them as I got tea ready and after tea she & I did some duet practise. I absolutely hate playing in front of people so I'm working very hard to try normalise playing in front of my parents. Katie did clarinet afterwards, though her enthusiasm waned quicker than often. But she's progressing so fast on it at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.