Friday: Cambie Bridge

I left work early today to take K. to the doctor's.  She's better but still not well.  It turns out that our internet diagnosis was correct - she has vertigo.  It will either go of its own accord - if not, she has been referred for physiotherapy.  The doctor was incredibly thorough - K. was in there for about 45 minutes.  I have to say, the health care system here is incredible.  The doctor's surgery had nice views too.  

On another note, I am getting incredibly frustrated with my non-existent camera repair.  My DSLR lens got jammed and has been in the repair shop for five weeks.  Not once have I had a phonecall or any communication about it - it's always me chasing them.  I haven't even had a quote for the repair yet.  Problem is, they're really the only Sony menders in town (as it is, the lens has to go to the US) so if I take it back from them, I'm still stuck with a broken lens.

Do you want my assessment of T***p's first week in office?  So much worse than anything I had expected..........the only good thing is that I have not spoken to one person who thinks he will last the four years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.