Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tennis

Up (fairly) early this morning to watch the Aussie Open (mens') final. I took Archie out, but he did not 'perform' during our usual circuit, so I just came back in - he couldn't be that desperate. Besides, Becky was coming to take him out in an hour. And even more besides - the tennis had started.

I didn't mind who won - great to see them both back from injuries. In fact, Andy will have an even harder time hanging on to his No 1 position.

I lay on the sofa, with my feet propped up on the cushions - this is my new 'exercise'. It really stretches my hamstrings and after ten minutes or so, I'm bloomin' aching. But I keep it up, thinking of the good it's doing me. Archie joined me on the sofa.

He went out with Becky and Daniel, so after the tennis, we spent a fruitful hour in the front garden without Archie's help. We re-organised the shed, swept up the spilled bird seed, put the rest of the seed into a plastic bin, then sprayed disinfectant to hopefully persuade the mice to find another home. Good job done.

In the afternoon, we all relaxed and watched the final of 'The Great Interior Design Challenge' - thank goodness it's finished - I find it all rather pretentious twaddle, but I like seeing the buildings. A mock castle on the coast this time.

Kirsten texted to ask if Archie could come out, as it was such a lovely day. So he had two walkies today. Good. And two sessions in the shower. Not so good.

PetkinBrown suggested I try BorrowBox, through the library. I did, and I'm now listening to Janice Galloway's "All Made Up". Free. Thanks PB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.