Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pub lunch (for some)

Janet texted this morning to suggest that she took Archie out with Bailey - they haven't been out for a walk together for ages, because he's so busy with his walkers (so, for that matter, is she!). JR was keen to go too - a new (to us) walk, with a pub lunch in the middle. We toyed with the idea of my meeting them at the pub (I could get a bus, then quite a long walk to the pub) but I decided to go and visit Uncle A instead - I'd been meaning to go and sort out his iPads - they were 'acting up’.

After my visit, and catching up with Uncle A's news, I took a couple of buses home, and arrived just a few minutes before JR and Archie. Straight into the shower for Arch to wash his muddy legs and beard (extra).

They had a great day, with a fish'n'chip lunch by a roaring fire (extra). They'd walked what I think was MollieCollie's 'Secret Path' though it wasn't secret to Janet and Bailey.

I look forward to the day that I can do that walk (and that lunch). Though it doesn't look like that will be any time soon...

Photo credits go to JR. After another brief lesson in using my iPhone camera (and avoiding the slo-mo, pano or video buttons) I told her just to take 'plenty'. She did pretty well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.