MonoMonday: A Blip From The Hip

Today's challenge took me right outside my comfort zone: candid photography of strangers leaves me waiting for a tap on the shoulder (or worse!) from some complaining passer-by.

Having been busy with domestic chores all day, I took a brief walk down the High Street and back through Clarks' Village, firing from the hip at random - though I couldn't bring myself to press the shutter when anyone was coming towards me, especially as it was dark enough for the flash to be needed on my little, conspicuously bright yellow Coolpix camera!

This one was the most interesting result of the lot, i.e. it was just about in focus, had people in it and an unusual angle.

More practice needed, I reckon, but an interesting exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.